Nick Heath, Chair

Nick Heath was appointed General Manager of the Hobart City Council in November 2008. Prior to that, Nick was the Deputy General Manager, Director Strategy and Governance at the Hobart City Council, responsible for the Council’s legal, economic development, strategic planning, risk management and continuous improvement portfolios. Nick is a qualified lawyer and has had 30 years experience working in local government. Nick is past Chairman of the National Local Government Drug and Alcohol Advisory Committee and is a former director on the Tasplan Superannuation Scheme Board of trustees. Nick is a past President of the Risk Management Institute of Australasia (RMIA), Tasmanian Chapter and a past Chairman of the Hutchins School Board of Management.

Sophie Grace

Sophie Grace has over 18 years’ experience in the fields of Safety, Environment and Risk Management in various industries including Manufacturing and most recently Ports and Infrastructure. Sophie is currently General Manager, Safety, Security and Environment at Tasmanian Ports Corporation Pty Ltd.

Todd Milne

Todd Milne is the Safety, Health, Environment and Quality Manager at Nyrstar Hobart. Prior to this role Todd gained his Science degree with Honours at Sydney University and has since worked on numerous stormwater management projects including installations to reduce pollution reaching the Derwent estuary.

Gary Arnold

Gary Arnold has been General Manager, Kingborough Council since February 2014, a Fellow of Local Government Professionals Tasmania and State President since October 2016 and is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. He also has qualifications including an MBA and a Master of Arts in Town Planning.

Greg Davoren

Gregory Davoren gained a Commerce Degree in Accounting at the University of Tasmania as well as qualified in Computing. He is a member of the Local Government Professionals and has been awarded a Fellow Membership of CPA Australia. His current roles include the Deputy General Manager of Brighton Council and CEO of the Brighton Industrial Housing Commission. As well as a board member of the Derwent Estuary Program he is also an Executive Director and CFO of Microwise Australia Pty Ltd and CouncilWise Pty Ltd and Executive Director of the Brighton Industrial Housing Commission. As a keen sailor and surfer, much of his free time revolves in and around the Derwent Estuary.